my journey after 2 weeks valuebetting

Hey guys,

I am value betting for about +2 weeks now and I would like to share my results with you - maybe some of you guys are doing better and I am open for every input :slight_smile:

Starting Bankroll: 2000€
Kelly 30% and 1,5 - 2 % Stake

Starting Filters:
Odds: 1,50 - 2,70
Percentage: 3% - 30%

My first days have been great - maybe too great because I got limited at almost every bookie i was betting on. Profit at that point was around 400€

Reality hit me hard and i was losing (small ups, bigger downs) from this point but i think thats normal with just a few hundred bets placed.

I have some years of betting experience and variance is a normal thing.

However, i changed odds to 1,20 - 2,30 at this point and value % to min. 4,50
Sometimes i turn it back to 3% to get more bets. specially during the week or when i have a lot of time to take more bets.

Nearly 1000 bets now but results are not that great… 90% of my bets are placed with bet365 now.

Here are my results. I would be happy if you guys have some tips for me.

2 Likes

Update after 1300 bets.

I would be happy If someone could help me how to reduce variance.

Again up to 380 profit in 1-2 days and then back to start (+30€) in 1-2 days.

Biggest loss is from soccer.

Thanks for your input!

Do you have different filters for different sports?

place another thousand bets and see more of what to do.

Update after 1600 bets and 1 month value Betting:

Last weekend i didnt geht much bets because of vacation.

However, things turned around and I am standing at 700€ Profit at the moment

1 Like

I think you should widen your odds range a little bit, for example 1.1-3.0 :+1:

1 Like

Thanks for your input. Variance hit me hard in the beginning. Thats why ich changed odds to max 2,10.

So you think open odds to max. 3,00 will increase profit a lot?