Results and reflections after first month

Here are some results and reflections after 1 month of value betting. All comments welcome.

Capture

I see 4 keys to successful value betting:

1. Maximise EV (i.e., CLV profit)
  2. Minimise risk of restriction
  3. Bankroll management
  4. Emotional/psychological detachment

The first 3 are well-known to readers of this forum, but I see less written about number 4 and that’s the area where I struggle most.

Balancing the first 3 is a matter of personal circumstances are priorities. I’ve been gambling for over 40 years and have advanced degrees in statistics (which I undertook because my interest in gambling manifested in my early teens) so I have a high risk tolerance and a good understanding of EV and variance. I have always assumed the “pay for tips” services were a scam, but I was intrigued by what I had seen about RebelBetting and, because I had completed all tasks in an online game I previously used as escapism, I thought I’d test it for a month. I expected the edge to be relatively small (similar to advantage blackjack) and was amazed at high high it is. Kudos to RebelBetting for the awesome algorithm!