Understanding How Bookmakers Profile and Limit Players

DISCLAIMER: THE ARTICLE BELOW IS BASED OF PERSONAL RESEARCH, I’M NOT AN EXPERT ON SUCH, DYOR BEFORE EXECUTING ANYTHING IN THIS ARTICLE. I’M JUST TRYING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE COMMUNITY, I’M VERY VERY OPEN TO CORRECTIONS.

Valuebetting! A great method to turn the saying “the house always wins” around. It’s a really pleasing thing for a punter like me to know i finally have an edge over the bookmakers, my joy was was short-lived after reading more about valuebetting and discovering that it’s a zero sum game and the bookmakers will restrict/ban/gub anyone who they think has an edge over them which leaves the question how can one Avoid gubbing

The way a bookies scanner works is by scanning +ev bets, now when you continuously place +ev bets with a new account that has a stake sizing of 1(on some bookies 0.5 for new users and it goes up for loosing Punters, people with gambling problems have been assigned 4X what normal people are allowed to stake, it decreases for sharp bettors 1.0-0.5-0.25-byebye in that order, marathon starts with somewhere between 0.5-0.75 thus explaining why the restrict quickly) , you’re gonna get flagged by the bookmaker, now you might say what about people who have been valuebetting for months without any problem? Well answer to that is simple, no system is 100% efficient in practical so some are definitely gonna slip and get some extra time (6 months maybe) but in the end, the inevitable must happen.

The main two criteria used to gub accounts like i said are

1. ROI; before algorithms, ai, scanners etc where available, this was the method bookmakers used to identify winning players, i know of this tipster who’s made thousands betting, kmanalysis.com is his prediction website. He always bets on acca, of 1.2-1.6 odds max, the only time he bets singles are during livebets and he bets on 1xbet and her clones only.